Skip to main content

Information on this month's boxes

CURRENT BOXES: SEPTEMBER 2022
ANNIVERSARY BOXES
Order today to receive the September box.

 

Let's celebrate our 4 year anniversary in style with our first autumn boxes of 2022! Who is ready? These boxes are always our most popular of the year!

September's Adult Fiction Theme:

September's Adult Fiction's Theme Is:
🔥 LIGHT IN THE DARK

Sometimes, it feels like the darkness is everywhere. We all occasionally feel a sense of dread and doom. It doesn't help when bad news seems to be everywhere. But it's important to remember that there is always light even when things seem endlessly dark. We must look to the good things, to the people and stories that inspire us.
Our September Adult Fiction box will focus on this balance of dark and light. We hope it will inspire you to find good, even during the darkest times.

📚  BOOK HINTS:
THRILLER | SUSPENSE | MYSTERY

While in college, our protagonist and her friend fall victim to the lies of a man who show them how the world works. Fortunately, the pair escape his malicious intent before graduate. She's determined to put it behind her, but eight years later, she discovers by way of a true-crime podcast that her college friend has died. It's clear the past is not quite as far behind her as she imagined. Along with the podcast host, she is determined to find out what happened to her friend. She returns to the terrifying place she never wanted to revisit. Soon, she becomes so obsessed with finding out the truth, that certain darker desires awaken within her. How far is she willing to go?
This month's book is a hardcover!
Perfect for fans of Greer Hendricks, Riley Sager, and Ruth Ware.

Click here for the book title.

FANDOM HINTS:

🧛‍♂️  Dracula
🔮  The Magicians
📖  General Bookish Merch
MORE TBA

🧴  PRODUCT HINTS:
This month, we're going big. Since it's one of our most popular boxes of the year AND we're celebrating our four year anniversary, we found some extra special goodies to celebrate. We're featuring a new type of candle, some absolutely beautiful self-care goodies, the next teacup in our tea party collection, and so much more TBA.

🚨 SEPTEMBER BOXES ARE AVAILABLE THROUGH SEPTEMBER 5TH 🚨
Or until they sell out.
Subscriptions for September Adult began July 27th as August boxes sold out early.

SUBSCRIBE NOW

September's Young Adult Theme Is:



September's Young Adult Theme Is:
💪 BY ANY MEANS

Sometimes the journey to happiness and success is more of a fight than a relaxing trek. But you are the most important person in your life. Sometimes, you have to push hard to get to where you want. Some people may use any means necessary to get there. This month, we're focusing on this concept. How far is too far?

📚  BOOK HINTS:
RETELLING | FANTASY | HISTORICAL
Our protagonist's loom is her entire livelihood. When her father dies, she must continue by taking on as many clients as she can. Soon, she falls into debt and must contact a well-known spirit for a wish that comes with a price. When her loom is fixed, she's back to work and better than ever. With just the small price of a drop of blood each time she uses it, she can see no downside as her career takes off and she's invited to a very exclusive party. But it seems like the loom is taking more from her than she offered. She's enraptured by the world of the rich and powerful while trapped in the spirit's magic. She must figure out how to change he future by any means, before it's too late.
This month's hardcover is absolutely beautiful! We think you're going to absolutely adore this book!
For fans of Margaret Rogerson, Kathryn Purdie, and Axie Oh.


Click here for the book title


✨ FANDOM HINTS:

This month, expect products inspired by:
🐍  Girl, Serpent Thorn
🌊  Girl Who Fell Beneath The Sea
🚪  Every Heart A Doorway
+ General bookish & some witchy items!

🧴  PRODUCT HINTS:
Our September Anniversary Boxes are MASSIVE! We have some novelty self-care items we've never done before, a gorgeous new candle, the next bookish map item, and some yummy self-care goodies with more TBA. As a hint, there is one product that is SIX pieces! This box will have 10+ items. You're not going to want to miss this one!

SUBSCRIBE NOW

Your Cart

Your cart is currently empty.
Click here to continue shopping.